Why am I seeing others content? Private vs Public topics

We have a concept of public and private topics.

The scope of visibility is only within the Inline Manual portal.

Public means, that everyone who has got access to Inline Manual will be able to see these topics within the system and re-use them, e.g. copy them.

Private means, that only people who you give permission will be able to see, edit or delete them. Usually that is within the organization or permissions set per Topic.

We believe in reusability and for common systems such as WordPress, Drupal, SugarCRM, etc... there can be same topics that others can reuse or extend. This will allow to quickly create manuals for your and others clients and as well to document the system.

The topics you are seeing are most likely public and ready for you to reuse. You can always filter to display only yours topics or the ones you have access to.

FAQ